Stare Into The Dark

Record Tracklist

  1. -:-- / 3:41
  2. -:-- / 4:30
  3. -:-- / 4:11
  4. -:-- / 5:54
  5. -:-- / 4:28
  6. -:-- / 5:06
  7. -:-- / 5:10
  8. -:-- / 4:17
  9. -:-- / 3:21
  10. -:-- / 5:09
  11. -:-- / 5:46

Stare Into The Dark was recorded in Chris Gillespie’s old pink cottage house, a short walk from the main studio. The Drums, Bass and Keys were crammed into the kitchen, Acoustic and Electric Guitars were both in the lounge room with amplifiers behind closed bedroom doors.

Chris sat and occasionally roamed from his corner of the kitchen. Here, he was surrounded by racks of expensive gear and an old LCD montior. In addition to engineering duties, Chris was in charge of handing out glasses of water, tea or coffee as required. We were all wedged into our small corner of the cottage to limit the potential catastrophe resulting from a failure to navigate the minefield of audio cables and microphones rigged across doorways and open floorspace.

This album was recorded live over a 3-day period, after a couple of rehearsals in Nick’s Ashfield home. All of the performers collaborated on song arrangement and creative decision making. I hope you enjoy it.


released June 22, 2018

Produced by Chris Gillespie and Sam Newton
Engineered and Mixed by Chris Gillespie at Blue Sky Recording Studio in Bullaburra, NSW Australia
Mastered by Michael Carpenter @ Love HZ Studios
Artwork and Illustrations by Adam Collins 2018

All tracks written by Sam Newton and arranged by Sam Newton, Cameron Henderson, Emma Stephenson, Nick Henderson and Oscar Henfrey

Cameron Henderson – Electric Guitar, Vocals
Emma Stephenson – Keys, Vocals
Nick Henderson – Bass, Vocals
Oscar Henfrey – Drums, Vocals
Sam Newton – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar